CocoNine, Canberra 09-2015

I feel sorry for CocoNine. Every time I walk along the foreshore their next door neighbour Chong Co is bustling and full whereas CocoNine seems to be much emptier.

I used the Entertainment Book voucher (one of the reasons other than pity) to try out this place. The fried chicken larb and fried soft shell crab with seafood meant a little too much fried for one meal. The batters were identical and the servings large. My standards of tom kar goong and red curry duck with lychee were fine without being memorable.

To me the food seems of similar quality to Chong Co. If one is busy, try the other and I don't think much will be missed. The food I had at Baan Latsamy in Manuka was better (for classic Thai cuisine). I'm hoping Morks will bring a new modern step up to the foreshore (when I finally get there).

CocoNine Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato