Fethiye Fish Market, Fethiye 10-2017

Before driving off to Dalaman airport, a perfectly timed lunch at Fethiye fish market turned out to take longer to drive through some traffic and find an appropriate parking space, after a police car moved us along from a bus zone. Luckily there's a carpark near the waterside and then the fish marketeers can show you their wares.

After ordering your seafood, they clean it and prepare it before taking to a restaurant of your choice (or their's since who knows which one to go to...) and they cook it for a minimal fee. In our case we went to Recep's Place which was across from the fishmonger. Additional salads cost extra but the meal is cheap.

Seaweed and bean salad and zucchini flowers were all lovely. The zucchini flowers didn't have much seasoning and so the flavour and cheese stood out. Surprisingly the prawns had no flavour despite being grilled. I don't really know why and I like eating the heads for maximal prawn-ness also. The squid on the other hand were lovely with slightly creamy insides. I don't mind it but others may think it's undercooked.

I'd go back but I'd find somewhere different for prawns. I suppose I was drawn to that place because it was one of the few that had prices on the seafood to know what I was paying.