Ramen Bankara, Melbourne 05-2016

Bankara seems to have a remarkably low rating. I think it is because of the high price point likely due to the central location on what I imagine is a high-rent Swanston Street. Luckily it features in the 2016/2017 Entertainment Book meaning $19.8 for two bowls of noodles (and a little extra for a second serve of noodles) makes it a bargain.

My choice of the Hakata Tonkotsu was a good one with flavoursome broth (a little thin), decent noodles, quality soft meat without too much fat to remove and nice supporting ingredients. The Pork Broth & Shoyu was a slightly more salty version I sampled, but I would always go for my own simple tonkotsu given the choice.

I'd happily eat here again, with or without the discount.

Ramen Bankara Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato