Cerveceria Sento, Alicante 10-2013

Around the corner from the guesthouse is Sento. It's a tiny place with a bar for eating and service and an equal number of people standing outside snacking and drinking. Aside from its convenient location, it was listed as TA #2 (I'm sure the location also helped) but also won awards for their tapas in 2013. On this day it was lucky the place was open for an early lunch, as I wouldn't have otherwise been able to fit in all the places on my list.

- bread crisp topped with a fish salad and anchovy;
- Solomillo Pollo (parmesano y crema Italiana) - grilled chicken with parmesan and smothered in thick Modena balsamic;
- potatoes topped with jamon, fried egg and parmesan;
- montadito with beef slices, greens and sauce.

Although I didn't know it at the time, they have a dish called the Lollipop which supposedly won 2013 award for being the best. I'll have to make a trip to try it next time.