Salamanca Bakehouse, Hobart 01-2016

After the initial scallop pie at Smith's in Salamanca Market (http://eatlikeushi.posthaven.com/salamanca-market-and-smiths-specialty-pies-hobart-01-2016) and then earlier that morning at Jackman & McRoss (http://eatlikeushi.posthaven.com/jackman-and-mcross-hobart-01-2016), I couldn't decide whether to remain happily full or go the full hog and try the final scallop pie on my list.

I walked through Salamanca Place and past the Bakehouse back and forth deciding. In the end I decided to reign down my greed and in the name of food research just do it.

The $7.50 had good thick scallops, similar to Smith's. The inside was very creamy curry but the pastry was a little soft unfortunately.

For the convenience I'd be happy to have the pie here especially considering the place is open 24/7?? On a Saturday, Smith's is so close that I'd go there inside. For a slightly more sophisticated pie with vegetables and good pastry I'd consider the detour to J&M. But let's face it, I'd eat any of them that was available.

Salamanca Bakehouse Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato