Tall Timber, Melbourne 04-2016

With my newfound work residence in Prahran, it's quite surprising I haven't explored much of the cafes in the area. This changed one brunch when my hipster-looking friend from Canberra visited and we came to Tall Timber - a close decent cafe to work and one that I had previously flagged as worth a visit.

- Sauteed cauliflower (kale, feta, pomegranate, beetroot and quinoa superfood salad with poached eggs, sweet potato hummus and tahini yoghurt) $17.5 - an unusual selection by me but an exceptional salad where the charred cauliflower was the star in flavour and well supported by a nice grain salad zested by lime juice and pomegranate. Impressed.

Ordinarily BBQ pork ribs should be an almost automatic choice but I suppose I can leave that for next time when I'm in a more meat-eating mood. I'd definitely be back - it'd be a waste of the area not to.

Tall Timber Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato