Tsujiri, London 04-2018

I'm a very big fan of matcha and matcha icecream. I probably don't like the original as much as the true aficionados, but a good matcha latte, icecream and mochi will never be lost on me.

Tsujiri is a matcha dessert cafe and everything there is very green to match(a). It isn't the cheapest but I wanted to give it a try.

They have both a matcha and a houjicha (which I've never tried before in any form). Naturally I had to get this as part of a Shiratama sundae £5.8 - the soft squishy mochi balls and red bean were on point. The houjicha has a nuttier flavour than standard matcha. I don't like these to be overly sweet and to have a bit of the tea bitterness discernible, which was present here. It was very very good.

I'll definitely be back. Not sure for houjicha again or to try the matcha, but I'm sure I'll get to both.

Tsujiri Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato