A Fuego Negro, San Sebastian 06-2012

San Sebastian - one of the few cities on Earth I've actually fallen for. The culinary scene is just the tip considering it contains extreme fine and creative dining in 3 Michelin stars and Top 50 restaurants, the best in social basic dining with the old town pintxos bars, as well as typical Spanish markets with exceptional ingredients. I long to live here one day.

The pintxos crawl started at a place I missed back in 2009. I walked past it several times but elected not to go in. I can't recall why - perhaps it was too busy... but it is certainly the coolest looking place to eat at. The colours and atmosphere are electric.

- Makobe with Txips €3.7pp - wagyu beef slider with tomato ketchup in the bun;
- Zebitxe con Granada (tigreton de mejillon, mama de bakailu) €3.5 - cod ceviche with mussels;
- Bacalau Enkarbonao con Pepitas de Pimiento €3.7 - cod with red pepper seeds.

I think the food flavours are better at San Telmo, but nowhere creates and presents as well as here. The entire experience is enchanting.