Amorino Gelato, Paris 06-2016

On a scorching 32C, high-humidity day in Paris, gelato was necessary. After avoiding the soft serve and generally substandard tourist fare, I was lucky enough to spot the golden word Amorino at a stand near the Louvre. Of course this word resonated with me instantly like a mirage from the depth of the desert floor due to my exposure in Lisbon (http://eatlikeushi.posthaven.com/amorino-gelato-lisbon-10-2013).

Due to heat, a lack of lunch and a desire of gelato, I ended up queuing twice for a double each time.

- Pistachio gelato - a sweet version with good flavour;
- Coconut gelato - really delicious flavour with pieces of coconut providing texture;
- Pistachio sorbet - a stronger nuttier flavour, less sweet and preferred over the other (contrary to what I wrote in Lisbon);
- Mango - a strong fruity version as though mango had been blended, thickened and served.

Thanks for saving me. I hope to see you elsewhere.