Aris Grill House, Santorini 07-2020

When staying in Perissa, I wanted to eat some grilled meat or gyros. Unfortunately To Souvlaki tou Papou was closed the couple of times I looked, and so the other options were Aris or Gyros Place. Aris has a ridiculously high Google rating of 4.9 (50+ reviews) although Gyros Place seems to be the favourite that everyone knows about. Since Aris is closer, I thought we'd try that.

For a very early lunch, there were no other dine-in guests. There was someone who I think had a very very large takeaway order and so it took 40mins to cook, which is much more than you'd expect for a place like this with no other diners.

Variety of grill €14 was all ok. Pork kebab was nice, chicken and pork shreds with charred sides, sausage was ok. The burger was moist but not much flavour. Only a tiny amount of tzatziki to wash all the meat down with.

I'd try one of the other ones next time.