Azeri Cuisine, London 06-2018

I've never tried cuisine from Azerbaijan but I do like Georgian food and as neighbours there was a good chance I'd like it too. It was empty during a weekday lunchtime and the special of a lamb kebab for £5.8 (normally £8.95) was a good reason.

They fired up the coals and freshly cooked the lamb. After 15 mins the dish arrived as cubes of lamb, mildly flavoured rice, a roasted tomato, salad and some plain bread. The lamb was fantastic. Firmly cooked through but tender, and spiced with a marinade of chilli, onion, tomato are other things I'll have to discern the next time.

Other than the char items, there's some other dishes like khingali and borsch I want.

I'll be back. Maybe one day I'll visit that part of the world even.

Azeri Cuisine Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato