Brigadiers, London 09-2020

I've had Brigadiers on my list to try for a long time now and I nearly went with my parents at the start of this year, however they looked at the menu and thought it was too expensive. I have to admit, it is on the more expensive side for London, meaning it's on the very expensive side compared to Melbourne. That opportunity passed and it wasn't until the recent Eat Out To Help Out extension into September with a good 30% food that I finally had no more excuses and booked and went.

I was hoping for the sports bar area, but I think that needs to be specially booked, so ended up in a dining hall. A nice setting although nothing overly special or unique.

After a perusal of the menu and wanting to try everything, we settled for a few things which like most Indian meals ended up being more filling than expected. But it was delicious...

- Smoked aubergine missi rotis, burnt corn kachumber £6 - delicious little disks topped with chutney, spiced salad, yoghurt and herbs;
- Original BBQ butter chicken wings £10 - easily the most delicious wings I've eaten in my life. The chicken itself was pretty good but the wickedly flavoursome thick chilli, creamy sauce covering it turned it into something out of this world;
- Bhuna ghee masala kid goat chops £22 - a thick flavoursome curry coating incredibly tender goat and actually a good amount of meat rather than just lots of bone. Not cheap, but very good. A close contender for Needoo dry meat curry;
- Bread basket £7 - chilli cheese naan, onion & coriander kulcha, pudina lacha paratha. All breads were soft and nice, the favourite probably being the onion & coriander kulcha (for flavour at the expense of a bit thinner and denser).

There are so many more items on the menu I want to try, such as the mixed grill or biryani. I was so impressed with the food and flavours and can't wait to go back.

Brigadiers Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato