Chatterbox Espresso Bar, Canberra 09-2015

It's not often that I take a trip up to the north side. There were only a couple of places near Belconnen Westfield that piqued my interest - Ricardo's (with its insane desserts) and Chatterbox Espresso (with its almost exclusive high rating for a cafe up north).

The menu is quite a standard one - various eggs, muesli, some kind of stack, and the token smashed avocado. The cafe is located in what appears to be the ground floor of an office building, so I was impressed to see it was open on a Saturday to feed people willing to make the trek (considering it isn't really next to anything in particular and Belconnen Westfield is a 10-min walk away).

- Mixed Berry Smoothie $7.5
- Grilled Chorizo Basket (tomato infused beans, chorizo, poached egg served in a tortilla basket with crisp bread) $15.9
- Potato Stack with Salmon (layered herbed potato rosti with cottage cheese topped with poached eggs) $17.9

I assume the high-rating is mostly for the coffee (which I don't drink) hence the name and the breakfast food items were fine without being special. I'd be happy to eat here again if in the area, but it wasn't unique enough for me to make the trek here just for it.

Chatterbox Espresso Bar Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato