Goodberry's Belconnen, Canberra 12-2015

Whilst waiting for my car to be serviced, I noticed conveniently the location of nearby Goodberry's. I hadn't been there before but a friend had been raving about the incredible frozen custards they served and how it was a must try before leaving Canberra.

Noticing them in the Entertainment Book, I proceeded to order two of them. All for myself.

I ordered chocolate custard with cheesecake and also vanilla custard with cookie dough.

Sure it was a hot day but there was no way a non-sweet tooth like myself could (just after lunch at Malaysian Chapter especially) finish two let alone one. It was sugar overload. It was an unfortunate day for wastage but at least I've tried it and know that I really just prefer good quality gelato (eg. Frugii) with no additives. I think the days of Cold Rock or concretes from Shake Shack and the such are behind me. Part of growing older...

Goodberrys Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato