India Delights, Melbourne 02-2016

Forest Hill - I haven't been there for probably over 10 years. After viewing a property for sale nearby in Box Hill, it was time for lunch. Something fast - maybe noodles? I was surprised that a place called India Delights would serve excellent Malaysian noodles, but that's exactly what I found.

- Mixed plate with biryani rice $11 - extraordinary value with selections from the serving basin. I chose a mildly sweet and tender beef rendang, spicy mutton curry, eggplant masala and pumpkin curry;
- Mamak mee goreng $9.5 - a pretty good dish and satisfying;
- Combination hor fun $11 - a heap of runny egg sauce topping flat rice noodles, prawns, squid and more. Really really good version served (when requested) with green chilli in soy vinegar;
- Indian rojak $10 - really thick and tasty peanut sauce smothering fried dough (which would have been better crispier), beancurd, bean sprouts, potato, cucumber and boiled egg.

From the menu and dishes I assume the chefs are Indian ethnicity from Malaysia. I'll have to try the roti and murtabak next time as well as the fried chicken and pastries.

India Delights Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato