Josophan's Fine Chocolates, Leura 08-2015

I used to think designer chocolatiers were simply overpriced snooty versions of supermarket block chocolate. This opinion changed over the years after a few good experiences in Belgium and Spain. Now I can officially admit I can't resist walking into a chocolatier and smelling the goodness in the air and seeing the great creations.

Similarly in Leura I couldn't help but wander into Josophan's. I immediately looked around for dark chocolate (the only chocolate) and found some nice blocks with nuts, one with turkish delight, some finger squares (including an award winning lime and basil) and a revelation that attracted me the most.

Dark chocolate rocky road filled a few baskets. The winterfruit version interested me for the ingredients - date, apricot, coconut, marshmallow and mixed nuts. However after discussion with the host, I ended up with the orange version - with dark and orange chocolate, coconut, marshmallows, macadamia and hazelnuts from Orange. The host said the orange version was her favourite and the orange pieces and peel added an extra texture and moisture.

It's sitting on my bench at home. I look forward to it.

Click to add a blog post for Josophans Fine Chocolates on Zomato