La Barbecue, Austin 07-2021

In my short Texas weekend, I had a beef plan but due to Franklin's online order only system I had to look elsewhere.

La Barbecue is also decently reputed and owned by a female (which is unusual). I tried to make an online order in advance, but it didn't accept my non-USA cards. It was a short queue but really, really slow as 1 person takes the order, 1 person serves, and 1 person takes payment. Very inefficient and just our luck they ran out of brisket as I was front of the line. 

In my disappointment, they stared at me waiting to hear what I wanted to eat, which honestly at that point was nothing.

We ordered a bit of the pork rib (the only other thing left was sausage) and the rib was fine, but not Memphis quality.

But the Texas winner was clearly Terry Black's (https://eatlikeushi.posthaven.com/terry-blacks-barbecue-austin-07-2021).