Sanabel, Wadi Musa 06-2021

After several weeks in Egypt I was still yet to find a place that made kunafa freshly. After ordering food at Rainbow Restaurant, I went for a walk across the road to the general store just to see what they sold (yes, it's what I enjoy). Turning back across the road I noticed a little bakery/sweet shop just a few shops down from Rainbow.

I saw the round metal tins on a table outside and I knew I had finally found it.

After our meal we sat at the sole table outside and had our dish made fresh to order. It was a nice sweet version, crisp on the shell, although not as cheesy as I was expecting. Still the only one I found and the it hit the spot.

This little outlet isn't on Google Maps (another one seems to be) but just around the right hand corner from Rainbow Restaurant.