Senra Bar & Restaurant, San Sebastian 06-2012

Away from the Old Town, the other areas of San Sebastian are worth leisurely exploration. Gros is known for a more private beach area, and probably if nothing more, just another part of town to see.

Finding food here has more limited options and sometimes you just need to trust in the quality of the town. I think San Sebastian is very safe for that. Senra had a small number of pinxtos available on the counter and a full a la carte menu, as well as the distinct lack of English.

- Arroz con almejas (rice with clams) €20 - strong clam-flavoured rice porridge;
- Pulpo a la gallega (Galician octopus) €18 - I always forget what Galician-style octopus is (boiled, served with olive oil & paprika) until I order it again and remember why I shouldn't. This was a good version with tender meat. I just don't prefer it.

A recommended place for a stop when in Gros.