The Cave of Nikolas, Santorini 09-2010

After 7.5 years I'm finally getting around to uploading my photos from Greece. I'm surprised I hadn't gotten to it sooner considering I haven't made any other trips to Greece and so it was a big hole in my country tags section. Oh well, here it is...

After driving down from Oia to the funky Avant Garde suites along with the lunch stop for a souvlaki, I only had one restaurant name to visit. Back then there was only one good blog for Greece/Santorini which unfortunately I can't find and credit (was Matt Barrett?) and The Cave Of Nikolas was the target. It was a quite evening and before the real advent of Google Maps and thus finding this place in the dark was impossible until a local directed us lost looking tourists driving on a dark road.

There are some starters but the real highlight is picking the fresh seafood from containers inside the restaurant.