Three Bags Full, Melbourne 10-2012

I remember the surprise at the quality of food and drink at one of Melbourne's best cafes when I came here out of convenience back in December 2009. Back then it appeared out of convenience as I had just moved into the area. After the expanding reputation, the long waits for tables on weekend brunches and the easy opportunity to eat here at off-peak times, I've been back probably more than any other eatery in the world.

Much of the draw is the exceptional Soy Chai Latte which has set the benchmark for me all over the world. Sweet, milky and a strong hit of ginger. I've never been to India so I'm not sure how the original tastes, but this is how it should.

On this particular occasion we opted for the French Toast and Pumpkin Fritters. French Toast was crusty with sweet soft core. I'm not one for French Toast generally but this was clearly better than the average.

I wasn't a fan of the Pumpkin Fritters honestly. They had a chewy texture and tasted a little bland. Not the best option here but not enough for me to forget all the memorable dishes in the past.

Next time I would order the Chai Latte for comfort and wash it down with any of the delicious Porridge, Roasted Mushrooms on Toast, Lamb Open Sandwich all of which have been my staples for the past few years. Enjoy the cosy cafe and strangely elegant atmosphere.

Three Bags Full Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato