Top Paddock Cafe, Melbourne 01-2016

I'd heard a lot about Top Paddock for a while, as possibly being the new best cafe around town. The new cafe precinct of Church Street seemed to be largely driven by the queues for this place, and this particular Sunday was no different with people lying on the lawns outside waiting for seats.

There's a lot of breakfast items that sound enticing - eggs benedict with pork cheeks and yuzu, chilli scrambled eggs, spanner crab and the list goes on and on.

- White anchovies & Jamon Serrano (with fried eggs, padron peppers & manchego on toast) $19.5 - the first place I've seen with a real Spanish breakfast and the items took me back to a happier place over there. Tangy anchovies, beautifully cured serrano, grilled peppers and quality bread.

It took me a long time to make it there the first time and it probably will the second also. But I'll be looking forward to it.

Top Paddock Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato