Villa Spiza, Split 09-2018

It's been a good many years since I first visited Spiza (http://eatlikeushi.posthaven.com/villa-spiza-split-07-2013). The years gone by means that this September was busier than the July I went last time. It's a cute tiny place, and there is outdoor seating but I like the indoors and being in the action.

It was only a small meal before boarding the ferry to Bol. With bread, it was just enough for two.

- Fish soup 35kn - very very fishy with chunks of flesh;
- Fried prawns 70kn - crisp flavoursome prawns perfect to be eaten whole.

Similar to last time (even though I didn't record my thoughts on that blog post), the food was decent but didn't overwhelm me as much as I hoped from the reputation and reviews. I can hardly complain, but I'll probably try different places the next time in Split.