Cevabdzinica Zeljo 2, Sarajevo 09-2018

After the first cevapi experience in Nune (http://eatlikeushi.posthaven.com/cevabdzinica-nune-sarajevo-09-2018), I couldn't resist my own urges to try the famous Zeljo before leaving Sarajevo. And so on the last evening that's where we went.

There's 1 and 2 - they are across from each other and I'm sure there is no difference in food or prices. I went for number 2 as it looked a bit quieter and had more spare outdoor seating.

The prices are marginally higher than Nune, at 10 for 7 BAM (vs. 6 BAM). Oddly Zeljo serves only cevapi, with no sides available. Kajmak cream cheese was added on request for 1.5 BAM and was thick and slightly sour. The bread was drier and crisper. Meat was soft and tender. They were very stingy on the onions.

Overall I thought Nune had cheaper prices, more onions and available sides for balance. Zeljo has a more atmospheric location (and is bigger also), but otherwise I'd pick Nune.