Cremosi, Porto 09-2020

I was looking for a good gelato and a few options came up on web searches and Google maps, such as Gelatopia or Santini. Cremosi didn't figure at all and it was only when walking past it late at night back toward the Airbnb did I mentally note it. It's a very large place with sitting space and work hours much later than the standard ones.

To deal with Covid and only one person ordering at a time, they had a mixed weird system where sometimes you pay for the gelato then select the flavours, and other times you have to select the flavours before paying. It was confusing to go twice and get asked to do things in different ways.

What I do know is that the pistachio was phenomenal - thick, creamy, nutty, excellent. The lime, mint, ginger was very tangy with a strong ginger flavour, I liked that too.

They also have desserts - tried the lemon tart which had too thick of a base and was much much too sweet. 

Also I made a mistake of getting gelato with the crepe (simple and fine, expensive for the nutella addition though) as it melted too fast. The gelato price was the same to get separate or together, so that's a life lesson. The pistachio was as good as I remembered, the port flavour tasted... like port! The 3rd was coconut I think and that was alright.