Joe & The Juice, London 04-2017

London reached 25C. That's incredibly hot and on a Sunday the swarms of people made it feel even hotter. The only solution was to get out of Oxford Circus and naturally find something refreshing enroute.

I found this place from a Google Maps search. It feels like a rockstar juice place with the loud music and the cool kids sitting around sipping their drinks. I learnt long ago that juice needs to be pretty exceptional to excite me (usually requiring some form of gin or tequila) however I am partial to a good smoothie.

A particularly nice and unhealthy sounding one was the Avo Shake (avocado, banana and vanilla milk - unsure what actual milk base they use for this). It isn't cheap at £5.25 for a large but it is cheaper than some of the others. At least it was good and satisfying with the fat content providing a partial meal. The pale green had mild forms of all the elements including the occasional chunk of avocado, banana or ice. I would prefer a stronger avocado taste or the added extra of pistachio or another nut but that's because I'm particular and have dreams others don't.

It's a price for a special occasion and as European summer approaches, I can afford a few of those. The very similar Re-Build or the Breakfast Club are more expensive options for next time.

Joe  The Juice Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato