ONA Coffee House, Canberra 01-2016

I'll have to remind myself to take a photo of the menu for ONA next time, being one of the few places I haven't done this and not having an online menu available.

During the intense few days of packing up and moving, there were several trips to the Salvo's required. Although not the same part of Fyshwick, going to ONA made sense to our drained brains. I distinctly remember the surprisingly outstanding breakfast there on my first visit (http://eatlikeushi.posthaven.com/ona-coffee-house-canberra-03-2014) and a still good but not so memorable visit mid-2015. The last Canberra brunch hurrah would include Local Press and The Cupping Room and so ONA would complete the golden trifecta.

The shakes (and also coffee from what I hear) aren't as good as in their sister The Cupping Room but the shake was adequate this day. A thickish chocolate milk with cream and toasted almonds.

- Smoked cod, kimchi eggs, slaw and flat bread - strong varying flavours served with a thin bread rather than the standard sourdough;
- Pork belly roti, poached eggs, potato salad - beautiful pork with a thin roti (I do like it thicker generally) and eggs that seemed poached then fried (haven't seen that before).

A very good meal overall bringing them back into my Canberra brunch stratosphere. Though I think I overall prefer LP and TCR overall (and they are more convenient locations).

Ona Coffee House Menu Reviews Photos Location and Info - Zomato