La Gelateria de Gelats Valls, Puerto Pollensa 08-2017

Given the beach location and general heat of Puerto Pollensa, I tried hard to find a gelato place to look forward to. Gelats Valls was the closest I found even though it seems like the location I initially found was closed and moved a short way away. It may have converted in that time from a little stand to an actual shop, I'm not sure.

There was a broad range of flavours and pistachio and hazelnut jumped out at me. It's possible that the two nut flavours were too similar for contrast but I didn't find myself enjoying them all that much. The hazelnut was moderate strength because it really it difficult not to and I'm used to it being incredibly strong in other areas of Spain and Italy. Also the pistachio was a very weak flavour and I like it bursting and strong.

Overall adequate and I don't know if there is a better heladeria in Puerto Pollensa. But if so I'll look for it next time.